Office and Administration
Chief Executive Officer
J. Paul Walsh

jpwalsh@asnl.ca 709-722-2803 ext 222

Finance Manager
Alex Collins

acollins@asnl.ca 709-722-2803 ext 234

Office Manager
Cathy Drake

cdrake@asnl.ca 709-722-2803 ext 221

Property & Facilities Coordinator
Adam Chafe

achafe@asnl.ca 709-722-2803 ext 229

Community Relations & Fund Development
Candace Moakler

cmoakler@asnl.ca 709-722-2803 ext 227

William Feltham


Programs and Services
Client Services Manager
Alicia Penney

• Program Inquires
• Autism Awareness/ Professional Development Inquires
• Work term student/volunteer inquires

apenney@asnl.ca 709-722-2803 ext 232

Advocacy Manager
Leah Farrell

• Communication
• Social Media
• Systemic Advocacy

lfarrell@asnl.ca 709-722-2803 ext 226

Transitions Coordinator
Sarah Hardiman

• Employment related guidance
• Recreation based awareness sessions
• Community partnership development

shardiman@asnl.ca 709-722-2803 ext 235

Recreation Coordinator
Danielle Knustgraichen

• Community Partnership Building
• Facilitation of community base programming
• Family Events

danielle@asnl.ca 709-722-2803 ext 228

Employment Works Coordinator
Lisa Lovell

• Employment related guidance
• Employer partnership development
• Employer awareness sessions

llovell@asnl.ca 709-722-2803 ext 237

Employment Works Facilitator
Bruna Baldasso

• Employment related guidance
• Employer awareness sessions


Employment Works Facilitator
Renette Mbroh

• Employment related guidance
• Employer awareness sessions


Career Services Coordinator
Paula Milley

• Advocacy- removing barriers to participation in secondary and post-secondary education
• Support transitioning into employment and/or post-secondary
• Post-secondary specific supports

pmilley@asnl.ca 709-722-2803 ext 228

ASNL Board of Directors
Chair Education Representative / Chair of Executive Committee
Elizabeth Churchill

Having worked in the education system for over 30 years, Elizabeth brings extensive knowledge and leadership experience from all levels of our Newfoundland and Labrador Education System; School, District and Province. She is currently the Principal of Elizabeth Park Elementary located in Paradise, NL. Elizabeth joined the board in 2019 with the desire to focus on the school experience of persons with Autism and their families, recognizing the positive impact that individualized student programming can have.

Vice-Chair Clinician Off-Avalon
Charlene Hann

Charlene is a Registered Psychologist with over a decade of experience providing services to children, adults and families. She is passionate about supporting persons with autism work through the many challenges that they face throughout life.

Avalon Parent Representative
Matt Carroll

Trained as a teacher and academic, Matt was an instructor at Memorial University before starting to work in the non-profit sector. Drawn to ASNL because of his experiences with his son, who is autistic, Matt now serves as the Board’s Avalon Parent Representative.

Off Avalon Parent Representative / Chair of Governance Committee
Karen Flynn

Anna Burke

Anna Burke is a young autistic self-advocate who was diagnosed in her mid-teen years. Between both her younger brother and herself, she has immense knowledge on life with ASD from both personal experience as an autistic person and from her relationship with her brother. Anna is a strong believer in the push for autism & neurodiversity acceptance, and wishes to spread the message of listening to the voices that need to be heard the most. She listens to the autistic community and brings fresh ideas to the table, and hopes to educate others on ASD in a new light.

Government Representative
Lisa Baker Worthman

Lisa Baker Worthman is a Provincial Consultant at the Department of Health and Community Services. She is overseeing the implementation of the Autism Action Plan and is Chair of the Autism Action Council. Lisa is the government representative on the Board of Directors of the Autism Society Newfoundland and Labrador. Lisa has worked in the field of autism intervention for the last 20 years, and is constantly learning new information about neurodiversity. She is also a Ph.D. candidate at the University of Toronto.

Secretary Clinician Avalon
Desiree Simmons

Desiree specializes in skill teaching through learning and behaviour principles, such as Applied Behaviour Analysis, and in counselling psychology. Her experience has mostly been supporting children and youth and their families, with some extra experience and training supporting New-Comers and multicultural persons. Desiree joined the board in 2020 to volunteer services that could be helpful to ASNL as they continue to do amazing work for the Autism community, and to advocate for needs that are yet met for the community members.

Matthew Norman

Matthew is a Chartered Professional Accountant with over a decade of experience. Matthew has spent most of his career working in the financial services sector and has recently made a career transition to public accounting as a Controller for Hire. Matthew joined the board in 2022 as a volunteer to help advocate for persons with Autism.

Public Relations Representative / Chair of Communication Committee
Jill Pitcher

Jill brings 20 years’ experience in marketing and communications to the board, as well as a passion for equity, diversity and inclusion. Jill joined the Board in 2020 to advocate for persons with Autism and break through ableist norms.

Honorary Board Member
Elaine Dobbin

She is an ardent supporter of several health initiatives. As Campaign Patron for the Autism Society of Newfoundland and Labrador’s capital campaign, Mrs. Dobbin was the driving force behind the raising of $1.9 million and the construction of Shamrock Farm/Elaine Dobbin Centre for Autism. She continues as Honorary Board Member and Patron for the Society.

The Board is interested in your thoughts. Specifically, they'd like you to tell us what ASNL should start doing, stop doing, do more of, and do less of.

If any member of the ASNL community would like to communicate directly with our Board of Directors, they can do so by sending an email to the communityfeedback@asnl.ca

Office Locations
Elaine Dobbin Centre for Autism

70 Clinch Crescent PO Box 14078
St. Johns, NL A1B 4G8
Phone: 709-722-2803

Grand Falls-Windsor Office

21 Carmelite Road PO Box 133
Grand Falls-Windsor, NL A2A 2J4
Phone: 709-489-4190
Grand Falls-Windsor Office Social Story

Clarenville Office

383 Memorial Drive Clarenville Suite 211, NL A5A 1S2 Phone: 709-466-7177

Corner Brook Office

Commerce Court
50 Main Street Suite 105
Corner Brook, NL A2H 1C4
Phone: 709-637-7450
Corner Brook Office Social Story

Skip to content