Who We Are

Office and Admin

Chief Executive Officer
J. Paul Walsh
jpwalsh@asnl.ca
709-722-2803 ext 222

Finance Manager
Alex Collins
acollins@asnl.ca
709-722-2803 ext 234

Chief Operating Officer
Tess Hartmann
thartmann@asnl.ca
709-722-2803 ext 232

Office Manager
Cathy Drake
cdrake@asnl.ca
709-722-2803 ext 221

Coordinator, Property & Facilities
Adam Chafe
achafe@asnl.ca
709-722-2803 ext 229

Community Relations & Fund Development
Candace Moakler
cmoakler@asnl.ca
709-722-2803 ext 227

Custodian
William Feltham
wfeltham@asnl.ca

Navigators

• Guidance- New diagnosis, funding, housing, education
• Autism Awareness/ Professional Development
• Family Support Groups

Christopher Dedde
cdedde@asnl.ca
709-466-7177

Jeannette Coates
jcoates@asnl.ca
709-489-4190

Julia Pender
jpender@asnl.ca
709-637-7450

Rachel Hogan
rhogan@asnl.ca
709-722-2803 ext 231

Programs and Services

Manager, Client Services
Sarah White
• Program Inquires
• Autism Awareness/ Professional Development Inquires
• Work term student/volunteer inquires
swhite@asnl.ca
709-722-2803 ext 226

Employment Skills Facilitator
Danielle Knustgraichen
• Employment Support Group
• Resume Development
• Career Navigation
danielle@asnl.ca

Recreation Coordinator
Danielle Knustgraichen
• Community Partnership Building
• Facilitation of community base programming
• Family Events
danielle@asnl.ca

Coordinator, Transitions
Sarah Hardiman
• Employment related guidance
• Recreation based awareness sessions
• Community partnership development
shardiman@asnl.ca
709-722-2803 ext 230

 

Programs and Services

Coordinator, Employment Works
Lisa Lovell
• Employment related guidance
• Employer partnership development
• Employer awareness sessions
llovell@asnl.ca
709-722-2803 ext 237

Facilitator, Employment Works
Bruna Baldasso
• Employment related guidance
• Employer awareness sessions
bbaldasso@asnl.ca

Facilitator, Employment Works
Nicole Eddy
• Employment related guidance
• Employer awareness sessions
neddy@asnl.ca

Coordinator, STEP
Sarah O’Grady
• Advocacy- removing barriers to participation in secondary and post-secondary education
• Support transitioning into employment and/or post-secondary
• Post-secondary specific supports
sogrady@asnl.ca
709-722-2803 ext 228

 

The ASNL Board of Directors

Elizabeth Churchill -Chair
Charlene Hann – Vice-Chair (Clinician off Avalon)
Valerie Copeland – Treasurer (Finance Officer)
Anna Burke (Self-Advocate)
Karen Flynn (Parent off Avalon)
Lisa Baker Worthman (Government Rep)
Desiree Simmons – Secretary (Clinician/Avalon Director)
Jill Pitcher (Public Relations Rep)
Anthony Jackman – (Parent on Avalon)
Elaine Dobbin (Honorary Board Member)

If you would like to contact ASNL’s Board of Directors, please e-mail Cathy Drake, Office Manager, at cdrake@autism.nf.net

 

 

 

 

Office Locations

Elaine Dobbin Centre for Autism
70 Clinch Crescent
PO Box 14078
St. Johns, NL A1B 4G8
Phone: 709-722-2803

Grand Falls-Windsor Office
21 Carmelite Road PO Box 133
Grand Falls-Windsor, NL A2A 2J4
Phone: 709-489-4190
CLICK HERE FOR OUR GRAND FALLS-WINDSOR OFFICE SOCIAL STORY

Clarenville Office
383 Memorial Drive
Clarenville, NL A5A 1S2
Phone: 709-466-7177

Corner Brook Office
Commerce Court
50 Main Street Suite 105
Corner Brook, NL A2H 1C4
Phone: 709-637-7450
CLICK HERE FOR OUR CORNER BROOK OFFICE SOCIAL STORY