Elizabeth Churchill

Having worked in the education system for over 30 years, Elizabeth brings extensive knowledge and leadership experience from all levels of our Newfoundland and Labrador Education System; School, District and Province. She is currently the Principal of Elizabeth Park Elementary located in Paradise, NL. Elizabeth joined the board in 2019 with the desire to focus on the school experience of persons with Autism and their families, recognizing the positive impact that individualized student programming can have.

Charlene Hann

Charlene is a Registered Psychologist with over a decade of experience providing services to children, adults and families. She is passionate about supporting persons with autism work through the many challenges that they face throughout life.

Terry Bursey

Sarah Hollett

Karen Flynn

Anna Burke

Anna Burke is a young autistic self-advocate who was diagnosed in her mid-teen years. Between both her younger brother and herself, she has immense knowledge on life with ASD from both personal experience as an autistic person and from her relationship with her brother. Anna is a strong believer in the push for autism & neurodiversity acceptance, and wishes to spread the message of listening to the voices that need to be heard the most. She listens to the autistic community and brings fresh ideas to the table, and hopes to educate others on ASD in a new light.

Rebecca Furlong

Matthew Norman

Matthew is a Chartered Professional Accountant with over a decade of experience. Matthew has spent most of his career working in the financial services sector and has recently made a career transition to public accounting as a Controller for Hire. Matthew joined the board in 2022 as a volunteer to help advocate for persons with Autism.

Elaine Dobbin

She is an ardent supporter of several health initiatives. As Campaign Patron for the Autism Society of Newfoundland and Labrador’s capital campaign, Mrs. Dobbin was the driving force behind the raising of $1.9 million and the construction of Shamrock Farm/Elaine Dobbin Centre for Autism. She continues as Honorary Board Member and Patron for the Society.

Skip to content